How can we help?

Deactivating client profiles

There are situations where Suitsme may deactivate either a worker’s or client’s profile.

If we deactivate the profile of one of your workers, then we will contact you to let you know what has happened.

If we deactivate your profile, we will contact you to let you know:

  • We have deactivated your profile;
  • If it is temporary or permanent; and
  • Why we deactivated it.

We will also contact any workers who you had existing bookings with and let them know what has happened.

Deactivating a client’s profile is a last resort for us, we do everything we can to continue to work with you. There are three main reasons that we would deactivate your profile:

1. Breach of Service agreement

In the Service agreement, we explain what we expect of you.

If you breach the terms of our service agreement, we will put your account on hold while we investigate.

We will keep you informed during the investigation and will let you know the outcome. Depending on the outcome of the investigation, we will consider a range of options including:

  • Reactivating your account.
  • Adding additional information to your profile and then reactivating your account.
  • Placing restrictions on your account so that you can only book with certain workers.
  • Deactivating your account permanently.

If we deactivate your account permanently, we will also:

  • Give you 14 days’ notice;
  • End your service agreement;
  • End our service booking on the NDIS portal and return any unspent funds to your plan; and
  • Provide you with details of other providers who may be able to support you.

2. Staff Safety

Suitsme have an obligation to provide a safe working environment for staff. If staff raise any safety concerns, we will usually deactivate your profile while we work through any safety issues with you.

Some things that can make staff feel unsafe are:

  • Aggression towards them or around them.
  • People using drugs or being intoxicated around them.
  • Unexpected people being present for the support session.

3. Suitsme is unable to claim your funding

When you sign up with Suitsme you tell us your NDIS plan end date. You will not be able to book services after your plan end date. If you get a new plan, it is important that you update your details in the app or contact us so we can help you set it up.

When you sign up with Suitsme a “Service Booking” is created in the NDIS portal. If you alter or delete this “Service Booking” and Suitsme is not able to claim your funding, then you won’t be able to make bookings until this is resolved.

If your funding is self- or plan-managed, then you are responsible for ensuring invoices are paid. We will contact you to follow up on unpaid invoices, however if you refuse to pay or don’t respond, then you won’t be able to make any more bookings.